Board of Directors

The KEDC is governed by its nine members. Three entities are represented on the Board of Directors which includes the City of Killeen, the Greater Killeen Chamber of Commerce and the Killeen Industrial Foundation. All must be approved by the Killeen City Council. 

Per the KEDC By Laws approved by the city council, Article III.Directors: Section 3.03. Appointment. The nine (9) directors shall be appointed by the Governing Body as provided for herein. There shall be three (3) directors nominated by and representing each of the following organizations: Three (3) from the City of Killeen Mayor and City Council, three (3) from the Greater Killeen Chamber of Commerce, and three (3) from the Killeen Industrial Foundation.